Skip to content

CSU industry leaders among Who’s Who in Agriculture for 2020

Dr. Jessica Davis, HLA’s Department Head

2020 Honoree

Jessica Davis, Hortculture and Landscape Architecture, Colorado State University

As department head, Dr. Davis is responsible for all strategic, operational, financial and human resource activities of the Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture, and serves as a contributing member of the leadership team for the College of Agricultural Sciences. Her research focuses on the development of fertilizers and soil fertility management approaches that optimize plant and human nutrition while protecting environmental quality. Nitrogen fertilizer is estimated to contribute about two-thirds of greenhouse gas emissions attributed to crop production. But without fertilizers, crop yields would be halved, a loss that humanity cannot afford. She has been working toward the development of fertilizers that can be produced locally, moving toward truly local agriculture and the avoidance of fossil fuel usage during shipping. Her current research is focused on tree fruit and vegetable production systems.

Outstanding Seniors – 2019-2020

Linc Thomas - Horticulture

Geoff Kozie - Environmental Horticulture

Elena Murphy - Landscape Architecture

Distinguished Alumni – 2020

David Salman - Horticulture

William Chevalier - Environmental Horticulture

Wendi Birchler - Landscape Architecture

Our 2020 Distinguished Alumni

Contact CSU Equal Opportunity Privacy Statement Disclaimer

2018 Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado 80523 USA